You are here

Why were Regional Tourism Organizations formed across Ontario?

RTOs were an initiative of the Ontario Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Sport and includes 13 organizations have been formed across Ontario.  Niagara’s Regional Tourism Organization is in Region #2 (RTO2) and includes all 12 municipalities that presently exist within the Regional Municipality of Niagara. 

Each municipalities’ tourism interests are represented by five Sub-Regions and work in partnership with TPN including, Niagara Falls Tourism, Niagara’s South Coast Tourism Association, St. Catharines Department of Economic Development and Tourism, Tourism Niagara-on-the-Lake, and Twenty Valley Tourism Association.