You are here

Board and Committees

Board and Committees

TPN Board of Directors

The TPN Board consists of senior level representatives with the necessary authority to make decisions on behalf of their sub-region as it relates to the work of the TPN. Directors are appointed from the four (4) sub-regions, namely Niagara Falls, Niagara-on-the-Lake, St. Catharines/Twenty Valley (which include Thorold, West Lincoln and Grimsby) and Niagara’s South Coast (includes Fort Erie, Port Colborne, Pelham, Wainfleet and Welland).

The Board of Directors is comprised of:

  • Eight (8) Directors as appointed by Niagara Falls Tourism, two (2) of which represent the Fallsview Casino Resort and The Niagara Parks Commission

  • Three (3) Directors as appointed by Tourism Niagara-on-the-Lake; one of which represents the Shaw Festival Theatre Foundation Canada

  • Three (3) Directors as appointed by The Corporation of the City of St. Catharines of Economic Development and Tourism Services and Twenty Valley Tourism, one (1) of which represents the Wine Council of Ontario.

  • One (1) Director as appointed by Niagara’s South Coast Tourism Association

TPN Board Committees

TPN Board members provide input through participation in the following committees, revised May 2014:

  • Executive Committee 

  • Finance & Audit Committee

  • Marketing Commitee

  • Sub-Regional Partners Committee

Board Members


Chair, Janice Thomson
Executive Director
Niagara-on-the-Lake Chamber of Commerce and Visitor & Convention Bureau

Vice-Chair, Wayne Thomson
Niagara Falls Tourism

Secretary, Helen Young
Inn Keeper
Inn on the Twenty

Treasurer, Rick Dritsacos
Director of Operations
Comfort Inn Fallsview



David Adames
Senior Director, Business Development
Niagara Parks Commisssion

Anthony Annunziata
Vice President of Marketing
Marriot Fallsview and Spa/Sheraton Fallsview Hotels

Ron Bodner
Niagara's South Coast Tourism Association

April Brunet
Vice President Marketing and Sales
Lais Hotel Properties

Lee Carr
Director of Sales and Marketing 
Hornblower Niagara Cruises

Anna DiCienzo
Vice President of Sales
Canadian Niagara Hotels Inc.

Regina Fosiey
Senior Marketing Manager
Wine Marketing Association of Ontario

Jim Graham
Director of Marketing
Hilton Niagara Falls

Greg Medulun
Director of Communications
Fallsview Casino Resort

David Oakes
Director of Parks, Recreation and Culture Services
City of St. Catharines

Valerie Taylor
Director of Marketing, Communications and Sales
Shaw Festival Theatre Foundation Canada

Jody Larose
Executive Director
The Tourism Partnership of Niagara